web analytics

Marvel Comics Unveils 2015 STAR WARS #1

star-wars-01_612x929-600x910-1Star Wars #1 is released toady and will begin the first issue of the Marvel comic book series Star Wars. It is written by Jason Aaron, with artwork by John Cassaday. Star Wars 1 was to be released on January 14, 2015. The comic takes place between the events of Star Wars: Episode IV A New Hope and Star Wars: Episode V The Empire Strikes Back and features all of the major characters from the original film.

star-wars-1-page-2-600x259Marvel will also release special variant covers by a dozen talented artist.

The artwork and artist list include:

 Joe Quesada   Alex Ross   J. Scott Campbell   Skottie Young   Adi Granov   

 John Tyler Christopher   Paul Renaud   Bob McLeod   Sara Pichelli 

 Daniel Acuna   Alex Maleev   Amanda Connor   Jenny Frison   Dave Dorman

Greg Land   Mark Brooks   John Tyler Christopher   Mike Deodato   Alan Davis

Mike Mayhew   David Petersen   Stephanie Hans    Mike Perkins   Alex Maleev

Dale Keown   Mike McKone   Stan Sakai   Frank Cho   Humberto Ramos 

Dale Keown   Simone Bianchi   Joe Quinones   Pasqual Ferry   Mico Suayan

Luke Skywalker and the ragtag band of rebels fighting against the Galactic Empire are fresh off their biggest victory yet—the destruction of the massive battle station known as the Death Star. But the Empire’s not toppled yet!

Luke along with Princess Leia, smugglers Han Solo and Chewbacca, droids C-3PO and R2-D2 and the rest of the Rebel Alliance as they strike out for freedom against the evil forces of Darth Vader and his master, the Emperor.


Source: wookieepedia