web analytics


Hans Zimmer

Warner Bros. and their WaterTower Music label will release the soundtrack for the upcoming “Man of Steel” motion picture on June 11, 2013. The music is created by Academy Award winning composer Hans Zimmer.  There will be two versions. Both can be pre-ordered from Amazon.com. There are 23 original tracks, six of which are only available on the Deluxe Edition. Complete details on both editions, including the cover art, is expected to be announced within the next few weeks.

Man of Steel: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Here’s the album track list (might contain spoilers!):

1. Look To The Stars
2. Oil Rig
3. Sent Here For A Reason
4. DNA
5. Goodbye My Son
6. If You Love These People
7. Krypton’s Last
8. Terraforming
9. Tornado
10. You Die Or I Do
11. Launch
12. Ignition
13. I Will Find Him
14. This Is Clark Kent
15. I Have So Many Questions
16. Flight
17. What Are You Going To Do When You Are Not Saving The World?
18. Man Of Steel (Hans’ Original Sketchbook)

Additional tracks for the Deluxe Edition:

Are You Listening, Clark?
General Zod
You Led Us Here
This Is Madness

“Superman: Man of Steel” will open in theaters on June 14th.  Actor Henry Cavill will play Clark Kent/Superman.  Other members of the cast include Kevin Costner, Diane Lane, Amy Adams, Michael Shannon, Antje Traue, Lawrence Fishburne, Russell Crowe, Ayelet Zurer, Henry Lennix, Christopher Meloni, Michael Kelly, and Richard Shiff.  Charles Roven, Emma Thomas, Christopher Nolan and Deborah Snyder are producing the “Man of Steel.” The screenplay is written by David S. Goyer (“Batman Begins”), which is based on a story created by David S. Goyer and Christopher Nolan.  Zack Snyder (“Watchmen,” “300”) directs.

Source: Film Music Reporter, IMDb