Share

Ahh yes, friends here we are… On the eve of the highly anticipated launch of the Disney Plus streaming service. But for many who have pre-purchased the service (We locked it in at D23), we just want to know what time we can start streaming? Here are the times we can expect to see all that Disney goodness! 3 am PST, 4 am MST, 5 am, CST, and 6 am EST. So for those of us on the west coast that’s 3 am with  a much more manageable  6 am on the east coast. Additionally, if you’ve been frantically looking to downlad the app on your TV and smart device, don’t fret, the app won’t be availabe till launch time. Here’s how you can watch Disney Plus.

  • Apple (iPhone, iPad, iPod touch and Apple TV, and fully integrated with the Apple TV app; customers can subscribe to Disney+ via in-app purchase);
  • Google (Android phones, Android TV devices, Google Chromecast and Chromecast built-in devices);
  • Microsoft (Xbox One);
  • Sony / Sony Interactive Entertainment (all Android based Sony TVs and PlayStation 4);
  • Roku (Roku streaming players and Roku TV™ models)
  • PC via web browsers

To see the official countdown to the streaming service click right here and scroll down to the bottom of the page.

Just a heads up friends, in my personal experience with Disney regarding online sales for tickets, D23 reservations and such, Disney tends to launch their online content a little early. There are unsubstantiated rumors that we could see the streaming service launch at 12 am-midnight (11/12/2019). Happy watching!

Share
x